PDA

View Full Version : Search powered by Zoom Search Engine



bonkekrusher
01-14-2008, 12:32 PM
Hi,

I have ZOOM 5.0 Pro set up to run ever night. I have edited the search.js to say something different then "Search powered by Zoom Search Engine", but the file is over written when its indexed. How do I change this to where its not over written?

Thanks
Bones

bonkekrusher
01-14-2008, 01:26 PM
Never mind... I got it.

thx

wrensoft
01-14-2008, 06:18 PM
For the benefit of other readers:

Don't edit the search.js file, just uncheck the "Show Zoom Info Line" check box in the config window to remove the powered by message.

To change other text outputted by Zoom, create a custom language file.