Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1st page results not css styled, rest are

Hi there,

I'm brand new to Zoom Search (paid version), this is my first attempt. Fought w/it for a bit but I do have it working other than the fact that my first page of of results is not css styled. I get the default white page that Zoom Search creates. When I click on the results links on the bottom, all subsequent pages are styled as they should be.

EDITED TO ADD NEW INFO: I found that when I click the results links on the bottom BACK to page 1 results, the results ARE styled, it's just on the initial results page that does not take on the styling.

I'm using SSI includes, I have the results LinkURL set in the Advanced tab because I want my results to go to a new page since they can be extensive.

I have the search box set so that it's within pages, not a separate page of it's own.

I have the results set to link to a new window with a separate page called "results.html" uploaded and have set the form tag accordingly:

<form method="get" action="/searchpike/search.php" target="_blank">

(If I set for form tag to "results.html" instead of "blank" when I click the search button, nothing happens.)

The results do open in a new window, just doesn't look like it should for the first page of results. I've also tried it w/o the "blank" entry.

The first page of results is showing a url like this:

http://www.piketech.com/searchpike/s...?zoom_and=blah blah blah

The second page shows the results.html in the url like this:

http://www.piketech.com/results.html...ry=_sort=0_and blah blah blah

(Both url examples have been shorted to just the first part so you can see the difference in what the url is showing.)

I have these lines input on both the test search page and the results pages:

<!--#include virtual="searchpike/search.php?${QUERY_STRING}" -->
    <!--ZOOMSEARCH-->